Many think playing sports is meant to teach children teamwork, while others feel it is important for them to learn to be competitive.

Although, there is a widespread believe that sport games ought to teach children to compete, it is sometimes thought that the main idea is about cooperation. Personally, I support the former view because social skills foster a sense of community and safety. Firstly, this essay will discuss the way of communicating which can lead to success, and, secondly, it will analyze the benefits of being competitive with peers. On the one hand, some people think that children who learn to speak with others in a constructive way can reach everything they want in their future life and I agree. In other words, the ability to communicate and speak out loud about your needs can solve a large amount of issues that can appear in the future. Furthermore, without these skills children would feel solitary and it is hard to deal with conflicts and confrontations. According to the research about mental health in England in 2017, children who used to play team sports have happier and balanced life when they grow up. On the contrary, it is often believed that children who learn to be competitive while playing sport games can be independent in their life to reach their goals. Additionally, the competition between students motivates them to excel in their studies and they can set the bar looking to the real better achievements of their teammates. Not only they are taught to do their best, but also they truly believe they can do everything on their own and nothing is impossible for them. During to the association of psychologist of London it is more than common for children to have a better career and success in life in the future with great competition skills in life. In conclusion, while people may vary in their opinions, I think that children’s mental health is more crucial than success in general that is why teamwork seems to me better than being competitive.