Some People Argue That Job Satisfaction Is More Important Than Job Security

In today’s world we have experienced instability in the job market due to numerous unprecedented factors such as emerging pandemics, migration and environmental crises. While some people believe that having a secure job is a necessity for survival, I agree with those who see that working in our preferred field is have numerous benefits. In this essay, I will examine aspects of employment. To begin, doing a desired job generates many benefits. First of all, it could create more productivity. For instance, a recent study by the International Labor Organization suggested that people who work in their area of expertise have a higher possibility of achieving their long-term project, because they always enhance skills relating to the field that they are interested in which is required for completing difficult tasks. Second, people who are satisfied with their job are more likely to have better mental health. In other words, although the task at hand is so exhausting, they will try to see this as something that is challenging and exciting. My experience is a nice of example of this. While I was working as an international economic lawyer, I had to deal with a pile of legal documents. With the positive attitude towards my job, I could manage to finish every project in an efficient manner. However, it is undeniable that today’s world economy makes it difficult for people to work in their satisfactory field due to many factors. Firstly, many employers prefer graduates from the business field to those being trained in the fields like the humanities and arts. This is due to the fact that they think business students have practical management skills that are suitable for the business world. Second, the emergence of artificial intelligence technology has shaped the global landscape, making IT jobs more crucial than other non-technical jobs. For instance, one of my high school friend who was trained in the field of political field is struggling to find a good job since he lacks information technology skills. All in All, it could be concluded that working in the field that make you feel happy have more advantages despite the fact that it seems to be risky. If we do everything in which are absolutely interested, we could do it in the most efficient manner and then our job will be more secure.