Some people argue that it has become impossible to live in large cities. What problems are faced by people lived in large cities? What solutions can be done to overcome

Due to the high figures of the population in metropolitan cities, the majorityassumes that living there has become an obstacle. I believe that although many urban dwellers encounter some possible difficulties, governments hold the responsibility to tackle those problems through effective strategies. Regarding the problems, one of the major hindrances faced by cities inhabitants is the competitive job market. Since many people have similar job prospects, there is a fierce competition for landing lucrative jobs. Thus, the available opportunities to get a suitable job are limited which will consequently increase the financial burdens of unemployed people. Another serious problem is the scarcity of apartments. This is because large cities usually have defined space for building more blocks. Therefore, there is a massive demand for housing despite the lack of properties. In order to mitigate these issues, governments should set plans for improving large cities as well as rural places. As for rural areas, only if governments opt for reducing the huge influx to urban cities, should they provide numerous facilities such as malls, shops, educational and medical institutions in remote places. Once people have an access to similar amenities like those in cities, they will reside and work there. Additionally, large cities require more funds in order to develop their infrastructure. For instance, in Egypt, there are new building blocks taken place in the outskirt of Cairo with a view to decreasing the densely populated areas in the heart of the city. To conclude, I reckon that cities dwellers find numerous hindrances while searching for a job or a place to settle; however, governments are accountable for either affording essential facilities for rural areas or improving large cities as a trial to solve those problems