Some people argue that history should not be taught in schools, while others believe that learning history is still beneficial to students. Discuss your view.

These days, an increasing number of people are concerning about social media and obliterate the value of history. While someone believe that there is no benefit of history to teach in schools, others assume the opposite idea. I personally think that history can bring many advantages that can be discussed below. It’s claimed that It’s boring to learn from the past. In many schools in Vietnam, It’s obligatory for students to learn by heart every milestone and events in historical documents. Consequently, students become stressed and overloaded with history related knowledge which does not give them the necessary foundations to conduct research in scientific domains. Moreover, the lessons of history are always jejune and hard to remember. Studying a lot- this means that students become bombarded with historical knowledge. Nonetheless, From my perspective, It’s necessary for adults to study about the country's formation. For example, studying about the progress of building and defending the country of the Hung Kings deepen patriotism. Besides that, History helps us accumulate profound knowledge of the sacrifice and contributions of ancestors in the war against foreign invaders. Since, building up patriotism and national pride. On the other hand, studying history is not only about the events in Vietnam but also those in the world. It makes you know more about other country’s culture and heritage. Furthermore, History can provide deeper insights into the local historical values and tighten the bond with the motherland. Subsequently, motivation and inspiration from this lesson can make youngsters make an effort to improve themselves better. There are numerous lessons about success and construction. In conclusion, although people think that it is not important to learn about the past, in my opinion, I believe that there are a number of values that people need to discover from history and apply in our life.