Do you think that the advantages of cars outweigh the disadvantages.

Using cars has become dramatically popular in recent years. Although it has certain negative consequences, I strongly believe that the benefits outweigh the drawbacks. \On the one hand, it is probably true to say that owning car has a significant impact on environment. The first reason is that the growth in travelling by cars can lead to an increase in pollution, traffic jams and accidents. More cars are likely to result in rocketing rate of air contamination. Secondly, our dependency on cars can lead to a decrease in basic skill such as walking and cycling. Consequently, people may have a higher chance of carrying potential heart risk like obesity and heart attack. On the other hand, there are some radical reasons why people prefer to own a car. The primary reason for this is that the car provides people with freedom of movement. The ease of transportation which cars can give is more prominent than any other vehicles. For example, personal cars can offer flexible routes which mean we can go to any destination that public transportation could not cater for. Moreover, personal vehicles are less time-consuming compared to other transportation in which we no longer have to wait for buses or train by waiting a long queue. It is neither crowded nor polluted which is essentially fruitful for elderly and disabled people. In conclusion, cars have a few subtle drawbacks however, there are a lot of benefits that we can get from owning a car therefore, I think that the advantages outshine the disadvantages.