some people argue that healthcare should not be provided for free

Many people opine that free health subsidies should not be provided to citizens free of cost, while many believe that it is a right of the public to get free healthcare from the government. I will discuss both viewpoints in the essay before concluding. First of all, there is no denying that it is the government's responsibility to take care of all the public health because they are liable for the productivity and growth of the nation. Apart from this, a recent change in lifestyle of people and demanding jobs puts pressure on the mental and physical fitness of workers. Therefore, it is their right to get cheap or free healthcare from the government. On the other hand, it is also the fact that the government cannot provide free medical services due to the high cost involved in it. Several other departments also need fundings. Other than this, various people can afford medical expenses on their own because of their good income. If the government starts giving free medical facilities to everyone then rich people will be more advantageous to this plan. In conclusion, Undoubtedly, there is a need for free healthcare services to make a nation healthy and wealthy but in my viewpoint, practically it is hard to provide such facilities for everyone because it is an expensive sector. Government can make it cheap instead of free.