In the future nobody will buy printed newspapers or books as they will be available online for free.

Papers were used for different purposes from books to newspapers. The essay says there will be no usage of these papers for newspapers and books. I agree with this statement there was a decline in the sales of the paper. Many applications provide thousands of books for free and others provide with a subscription fee. If we buy a book then it will be difficult for a person to carry that book with him whereas if he read online he doesn't need to carry those books instead we can read any book on our phone itself. Books were costly but if we take a subscription with the cost of one book we can read multiple books. In many houses books occupies a large chunk of space in their living room this problem can be removed if we study online. In olden days people need to wait for the news paper to read about the news but now all major news paper companies were uploading the news instantly on their websites. So, people can learn about news quickly so most of them were preferring websites. This helps both news paper company and readers as printing news paper and transporting them to every house requires huge amounts in comparison with uploading news in an online portal. In conclusion, the sales of printed news paper and books will go down drastically as studying online provides more value than physical books. I encourage others to read online as it reduces the paper requirements which decreases the cutting down of trees and this helps our environment.