Artists require independence for the development of their creative side. Many people have a noti

Artists require independence for the development of their creative side. Many people have a notion that artists should be given total freedom to represent any thought or idea. In my opinion, I totally agree with this school of thought, artists won't be able to present their ideas in the dearth of freedom. Also, art often is the inspiration for science. Many centuries ago when roman cathlic church had shackles over thinking of general public and art had to be within the limit of church beliefs and thinking. On the contrary many parts of the world at that time had free thinking hence, unique ideas were born like democracy or existence of atoms. Free thinking in art not only gives rise to new ideas but it also points out bad practices in society. For example, we can see the work of Munshi Premchand, who was a writer in the colonial era and had written many stories pointing out bad practices in society. Apart from the point mentioned above, another reason that free thinking in art should be allowed is that, often imagination is the foundation to scientific inventions. All the gadgets and tools or scientific achievements we as a human race have today its womb lies in imagination and art. Many realities today were works of art in comics, movies or plays. And these works of art inspired young scientists to work hard and make it into reality. We can see a clear example of this in space exploration, in the 90's many television series and movies came which showed humans travelling in space and within a century humans have made it possible to go to the space. In the end, I will like to conclude by one of the quote by Albert Einstein “ Imagination emcopasses the whole world” which hold true in every sense today as well. Art and freedom of thought in it not only helps in uplifting the society but also helps in making humans move forward.