Married couples plan to have a baby at later age due to their busy professional life. discuss advantages and disadvantages of this trend.

Globalization has had plenty of side effects on our life and work style. The tendency in married couples to avoid ners in conception is one of them. this attitude seems to have more drawbacks than benefits. Today's life obliges both parents in a marriage to work and to advance in their careers to meet the increased financial requirements. This is why, they may not get adequate time to conceive and look after a baby. Moreover, childcare is becoming expensive in today's world, which also forces some parents to work for few years, plan their future financially and then go for baby. Furthermore, it is observed that practical work experince is helpful for the intellectual growth of a working woman. Now, if a women give birth to a child immediately after marriage, their focus entirely shifts to baby, which further affects their personal and professional growth. On the other hand, this attitude is harmful in many ways. First, conceiving a child during middle age is harmful to the women as their natural stamina and strength reduce with age. Second, the hormonal changes in women' s body also affect the growth of the child in womb and this may have adverse effects during the time of pregnancy, married woemen take lots of oral contraceptives that lead to a harmonal imbalance. Finally, it is also seen in many couples that one of the partners becomes career oriented and does not want a child at all. Such incidences creates conflicts between the couple and may result into in breaking of relationship. In conclusion, although it is important to give attention to professional career and growth, married people should also consider the troubled that might happen during pregnancy at a later age and take a decision accordingly. Because, i think such a tendency is dangerous and it is bound to change in the future accordingly.