Some people argue that government should provide free housing to the citizens who cannot afford it. with this statement.

Public who do not afford to own houses should be given free homes by the government is advocated by many people. I agree to this statement to a lower extent. On the one side, providing free shelter by the government to poorer public offers numerous benefits. Firstly, the public which is incapable to work and cannot possess roofs on their heads, giving free homes by the government would be a quite helpfull idea. This will spread the sense of care and hospitability of the government, and public would shower respect. This is indeed government's responsibility to take care of their public's vulnurabilities and incapabilities. On the other side, the downsides of providing free houses are enormous. Primarily, since this approach might allow people to avoid hardwork as they would get shelters anyhow, this will make public lethargic and incompetence. In depth, as long as public would be aware of such free scheme, they would always run from pursuaing any works. This would resultantly turn out to be unproductive practice which can make public entirely dependent on the government. Secondly, as free of cost would consume hefty amount of funds, this may imbalance country's economy as well. Governing authorities already have alot of responsibilities on their shoulder. If government started granting free houses, this might swallow a considerable amount of revenues, and country might face financial crunch in the future. Therefore, overall it is just an idea which can remain in papers but in actual, it may give birth to many issues. To encapsulate, it can be re-iterated that some people believe that government should come forward to provide free houses to their citizens as a gesture of look after, but this may hurt the entire country as it can make public lazy and bring futuristic econmic issues.