Some people argue that because the internet makes it so easy for children to access facts, schools should not focus on teaching facts. Instead, they should focus on developing children’s skills and potential, and their relationships with other people. with this opinion?

It is often argued that schools should focus on developing children's skills, potential, and ability to communicate because the facts can be easily found on the internet. Although facts can be beneficial to children, I think that nowadays schools shouldn't focus on them. What is the most important thing in the modern world? It is the ability to learn. Because the world is changing so quickly, you can never predict what specialists and what knowledge will be needed in 5 years. Unfortunately, children can't be given all the information they will need in their life, that's why the best thing we can teach children is how to learn. Instead of telling a student how to write a computer program and asking him to memorize it, teachers should let students find their own way of solving the problem (for example, using google). By not giving students a ready-made solution we can boost their creativity and teach them how to cope with problems. Nowadays soft skills are gaining importance more than ever. Soft-skills are linked with a person's character and they help him to work in teams, stay motivated and creative, be a good leader, etc. Although hard skills (such as knowing the programming language) are still important, employers understand the importance of soft skills, so, it is necessary to develop them in students. Even though learning soft-skills is extremely difficult, schools should focus on teaching them so that children can find a better job in the future.