Many people believe that it is important to always tell the truth. In your opinion, is it ever acceptable to tell a lie? Explain your answer giving reasons and specific examples.

Many feel that being sincere and always telling the truth is so essential. It is often believed that some little jusified lies could be tolerated. However, I strongly disagree with this point of view, as I believe that telling facts as they are, help to build trust between individuals while also sincerity is considered as good quality nowadays. First of all, it is crutial to tell the truth whatever the circumstances are, because trust along with sincerity are backbone to any relationship. So to build strong alliances in any sector, the truth is key. For example, avoiding lies is fundamental in a couple and it is also needed in a business relationship between two associates. It may appear that sometimes a small unharmful lie could be justified in some situations, but it is argued that once lies are introduced between two, the trust is no longer the same. Furthermore, sincerity and the ability to tell the truth are one of the most wanted qualities in life. and that is why, sincere people always have a great place among people in their communities. Morever, having a society full of people who can assume telling the truth no matter the situation is benefical to the society. For instance, trustable people are very important in justice courts, due to the fact that witnesses can sometimes change the judgement in crimes. While there is no question about the good intentions of some lies, it is clear that, in some situation, even a small change of facts can lead to substantial consequences and alter someone 's life radically. To summarize, sometimes telling a small lie could seem the wisest solution in certain conditions, but the truth is always the safest way to earn people's respect and avoid hurting others futurs.