Many developing countries place a lot of importance to tourism. Why is this? Do you think that this is a positive or negative development?

Tourists and tourism industry has played significant role in some country's development and that is why many authorities are unanimous in this regard. In my opinion, although some negative aspect can be count for each circumstance, merits of development are by no mean negligible. First of all, the benefits which are accruing of tourism are vital to expanding country’s economy. That is to say, if governments place a premium on motivating people around the world to visit their countries, the political and economic ramification will cause that all people have equal chance for better future. Take big amount of money that is gradually brought by visitors of country as an example. This in turn creates a layer of certainty among vast group of population. Not only can ordinary people have positive prospect but also authorities in power could wisely make decision about investing on mega project that are necessarily associated with budget of tourism industry. Another compelling reason for having progress in country which is attributed to tourism is acquaintance with other from developed countries. When equipped facilities are appealed by tourists it prepares the way for achieving development in country. Example can be seen in modern hotel or even utilizing high technology in airports. Finally, in the fast-changing world, communications could be known as a way of progress and tourism industry is a contributing factor that brings about all part development could be easier to access. To conclude, however some adverse effects have been considered to this issue, I completely agree that it is impossible to ignore the lasting benefit of tourism industry.