Some people argue that arts such as painting are waste of money and the government should spend this money on other public services

It is considered by some that government should allocate huge amount of money to develop public services rather than on arts. In my opinion, I think, although, it is important to give priority and spend money on public services spending some money on arts is not a waste. Nowadays, most of the countries has poor public services such an education, health and transportation rule to lack of sufficient money. Quality public services helps to uplifs any country's as well as peoples economy level. so well established quality public services elevate the overall well being of any person live in the country. For example spending money and developing education system in any country helps to make more productive intelligence work force to increase the country's productivity. Furthermore, improving public health leads to have a healthy, happy people with higher life expectancy. However developing the countries entertainment side proding some money is also helpful to maintain culture and traditional values. Every country has unique cultural values and depict these value through arts such as painting, drama and music help to uplift peoples creativity and artistic talent while improving tourism industry. for instanse, sri lanka is country which has unique culture and every year government spend one third of their budget to build and refurbish museums, art galleries, preserve ancient carvings and promote tourism through these arts. This helps country and local people to enhance the income level as providing accommodation, food and transportation for tourists. In conclusion, while giving priority to improve public services spending money to improve arts is essential for any country to maintain a unique environment.