Develop habit of exercise among students by showing sports programmes on TV or should show other ways to encourage them.

Exercise and sports both are immensely necessary for living healthy and active lifestyle. Owing to this, it is considered by many that watching sports shows on television would work as an aid to motivate students for exercise whereas some believe that rather than allowing pupils to watch television, one should seek the help of other things to develop exercise habit. This essay will discuss both views and provide evidence as to why one should be encouraged by other means. Although, television programmes are source of entertainment but sometimes it helps to develop sports skills. Therefore, it is often considered by many that children should be allowed to watch sports channels to inculcate sports skills. Moreover, it is proved by many psychologists that visual aid impact more than any other mode so, watching sports games help to imbibe sport characterstics in students. In addition to this, children blindly follow the celebrity for them all players are role models and they try to copy their life style and their skill so, it is best to allow wards to watch sports games. However, according to some, it is not beneficial for human body because it would accelerate the sedentary life style which is a root cause of many health issues. Instead this, there should be included more chapters in physical education and school should motivate students to take participation in games and put more emphasis on extra co-curricular activities. In other words, education system should focus on overall development rather academic one. It will not only help the young generation to keep healthy but, also adds on their soft skills such as competition and cooperation which are prominent factors for achieving success. To conclude, both watching television and active participation in games are immensely fruitful for healthy lifestyle but, staying active and more emphasis on physical education is much more effective than others. Hence, in my opinion, one should actively involve in exercise as well as in sports games.