Changing jobs and residences frequently is a very common scenario nowdays. Do you believe that this is good for one's future?

Change seems to be the mood these days, in politics, economics, society, even personal life. Confirming the global tide of change, we shift our residencies, preferably moving from worse to better domiciles, and switch jobs for better pay and benefits. Some argue that keeping our lifestyle endangers our personal safety and personal stability. I also believe that despite the need for it only whenever the end result is fruitful, frequently forced changed is ailing more rather than helping. It is important that the idea of development is carefully distinguished from all arbitrary change. What is noticeable recently that the craze for abolishing all that is old for any that is new is rampant. In the job market, also, employees seem to be more restless, less patient of the due process of career progression. They fail, commonly to appreciate bureaucratic inertia that serves as a professional's nine-lives and misunderstand it as obstacle toward promotion. As a result employers are also becoming cynical of employees' commitment. This, as a whole, destabilizes the job market, which is favourable neither for the enterprise nor for the entrepreneurs and staffs. We are also facing this lack of commitments in residential communities. Before, a family would move into a neighborhood, socialize and localize themselves intimately for years, sometimes generations may develop a sense of mutual trustability with the local. Now, because of rampant migration from one locality to another, people are becoming strangers in their own alley. As a result, community support is diminishing every day, especially in urban areas, and families are transforming to estranged groups of people in an otherwise- crowded landscape. In conclusion, change is good as long as it is circumspect, however, change is bad whenever it is done just for the sake of it. Therefore, we must check the frequency of change, while keeping our minds open, and remember that all that we may perceive as old and used are also that we have to lose, which may very well be all that we have.