Many people claim that massive investment in technology for space exploration is a wastage of money.

The huge expenditure incurred on researches related to the earth's surroundings is constantly put to question saying that it is number of uses. However, there are many benefits due to which the above investment can be easily justified. There are myriad merits of investment in technology for space exploration, but one pivotal benefit is that with the advancement of technology scientists can forecast the upcoming weather. By weather forecasting scientists can predict upcoming natural calamities. Another benefit is that by increasing population, the earth has become ailing planet, as a result, most of the scientists make researches on other planets for alternative homes. For instance, many research agencies like NASA and ISRO researches on the Moon and Mars for better living conditions for human life. Furthermore, space exploration also creates lots of job opportunities. Because these types of works need a variety of workers like skilled and professional workers; researchers, engineers, technicians etc. As a ramification of various job opportunities, the economic level of the country also boost. Citing a survey by BBC, which revealed that almost 35% of employment in India was created by space exploration agencies like ISRO. Moreover, scientists also seek a variety of other resources on other planets such as helium, sodium and so on. The scientists of NASA explain that these resources are available in huge quantity and have a better quality than the earth. To conclude, no doubt, space exploration offers many benefits, but welfare of the human race should be the priority of government. So the required amount of money should be allocated to every sector of human development.