Smacking children is the best form of discipline. (HERE WE HAVE A SINGLE STATEMENT AND WE NEED TO GIVE OUR OPINION)

Beating children has become increasingly popular among certain demographics of society. These people believe that beating children is the most correct way to discipline. This essay will argue why I completely disagree with the above statement. Primarily, I understand why some individuals like parents and teachers think that beating children can be effective because they feel that beating will make them fear of losing their pride and respect among peers also the instant control over the child does make them think that they have disciplined the child further they argue that for example even the worst behaved prisoners are controlled by power in prisons and this kind of punishment should work for misbehaving children too. Despite, the above mentioned argument physical punishment will produce a child can have long term adverse effects on a child's personality and mental health. Punishing a child will also have a tremendous effect on his/her education and confidence. for instance let’s argue a child makes a mistake by shouting in the school at a fellow classmate and the tutor caught him red handed during the incident and if the class tutor starts beating instead of advising what’s right and wrong then the child will follow the same method when he grows up because child will lose the sense of empathy to fellow citizens because he was taught differently. in this instance it is the responsibility of the tutor to show mercy and forgive or pardon the child with a warning and advice if not this can bring about further complications regarding his/her behaviour after they become adults in the future. To conclude, I completely disagree that physical punishment for children will not bring about any discipline in the long term though it can only make the child quiet for very short time which is unfavourable on all grounds to childs mental and personality and confidence.