Some people are worried about the rivers, lakes and seas getting polluted. Its effects both the animals and the humans. What are the causes for water pollution and its effects.

Pollution is the greatest threat to living beings on the planet and surprisingly human beings are the highest polluters. For those who are looking forward to keep the environment safe will be more concerned about the rivers, lakes and seas being polluted. This essay will discuss what leads to water pollution and its hazardous impact on animal and human life. One of the contributing factor is industrial and hospital wastes discarded directly to the water sources like rivers or lakes or seas. This is due to negligence of the management as well as the government who should have made sure that those waste water is treated and detoxified before discarding into the water bodies. As this will increase the water borne diseases like typhoid, cholera, gastro intestinal infections among humans and for animals it will disrupt their immune system which will give rise to numerous infections. This can be curbed by proper disposal of waste water and that too only after decontamination processes so that even if it gets emerged with other water bodies it would have less severity on flora and fauna. Another issue is that of the malpractices being performed near the river banks and sea shores by the locals as well as the visitors. One such instance was when I was passing by the Signature Bridge in Delhi, I saw people washing clothes and visitors throwing bottles and plastics into the river and nobody refrained them from doing such practises. As this will deplete the quality of water thereby increasing the morbidity rates and poor life expectancy. However, this can be prevented by conducting awareness especially in the rural areas by educating them about the diseases, harms and consequences of such practises and how they can reduce pollution by their healthy acts. After all, the more we pollute, the greater we suffer. In my view, because of the profligate use of resources, our future generation will be at risk. As human beings we can contribute alot to eradicate this issue if we think and act rationally.