Some people are travelling during the COVID-19 restrictions and think that it is completely fine since they do tests before and after their flights. Others think that these people have to be ashamed of travelling since there are cases when tests don’t show the correct result.

I can describe myself as a person who’s keen on traveling, but not always our desires coincide with our possibilities. That’s why 2020 was one of the most difficult and challenging years in my life. And the only way I could travel was reminiscing about 2018. The year that was full of new places, adventures and warm moments. I’m not able to choose only one of my favorite destinations, so I am going to tell you about two beautiful places I visited that year. At the beginning of the summer my family and I visited Switzerland. There were 7 of us and we stayed in our friends’ house. They were so benevolent and treated us only with healthy and tasty food, and showed us so many interesting places which, I am sure, we wouldn’t have found as being tourists. And I will never forget seeing those breathtaking views and mountains. Those vivid recollections will always be in my memory. Second great trip was in autumn, it was my trip to Egypt with my friends. That vacation wasn’t full of activities because everything we did were laying on a beach near the Red Sea, sunbathing and chatting about everything. And at that moment of exhaustion the only thing we needed was doing nothing. But time you spend with friends is always worth it. Also we went snorkeling and seeing that variety of corals and fishes amazed me so deeply that I will always remember those unforgettable moments. The sea that was full of beauty and all shades of colours under the water. I hope after the end of the pandemic I will be able to travel a lot and fulfill my desire to visit new fascinating places.