Some universities now offer their courses on the internet so that people can study online.

It is true that higher educational institutions are providing students with online courses. While I agree that there are several drawbacks, I believe this is a positive trend overall. The drawback of studying online courses is that students would have less interaction with classmates, whereas students can stand a good chance of being engaged in face-to-face conversations and seminars in traditional classrooms, those studying online courses are restricted to chatting via online platforms. As a result, students would hardly have the opportunity to enhance their soft skills such as teamwork skills. Moreover, studying online means that learners would have less mentoring and peer support, which may lead to the quality of education may become worse. Despite the negatives mentioned above, I believe that online university courses are a positive development for various reasons. Firstly, given the flexibility of online courses, it is possible for students to schedule their studies and study whenever they want. Secondly, universities are likely to reduce the costs for facilities by introducing online courses. This amount of money could be invested in improving the quality of courses. Most importantly, the fact that universities offer online courses would provide more educational opportunities for students in far areas where universities are not yet available. To sum up, although studying online courses may have some disadvantages, i recognize that this is a positive development overall.