Some people are of the opinion that there should be a car-free day once every month, on which no private vehicles are allowed on the road. Discuss the advantages and possible disadvantage

Sales in automobiles have increased in the past few years due to the sudden rise in using cars, few people have an opinion that there should be car-free day once in every month. in this essay we will discuss the advantages and disadvantages. Firstly, coming to the advantages there will be a decrease in pollution caused the vehicles, which decrease the damage caused to our mental and physical health, there will be a decrease in carbon dioxide released by the automobiles which causes respiratory problems and kill our brain cells which makes us dumb, it mostly affects the young generation, furthermore, noise pollution caused by the cars will be declined through this rule which makes few neighbourhoods very calm and peaceful. Bypassing this rule public will get to have a sense of responsibilities to protect their environment and the next generation However, coming to the disadvantages as there will be no motor cars running for the day it will be hard time for the employees and businesspeople to commute from their homes to their office yet we have a major problem we take emergencies into consideration let’s consider there been an emergency in a village they have to drive to the city for medical attention when they enter the city they are not allowed to use vehicles that will be a major drawback. To sum up, this opinion has its own advantages and disadvantages so that we have to balance them both