Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Every year many languages die out. If there are lesss languages in the world there is thinking of few person that life will be easiet and this is not important. I donot agree with the statement because language reflects our culture and our identity. Extinction of languages every year is one the major problems that we should be focused on. In my opinion if there are less languages instead of being easier it will be hard for the people without our native languages we will not be able to know our history. Language is the form of exapression. It reflects individual emotions, their form of living. For example, Nepali language shows the nationality of the country Nepal. Every countries even inside the countries there are different forms of languages. It shows the uniqueness and beauty of it. However, knowing different languages is beneficial but in the process of learning other languages one should not forget their original languages. Many countries have english as their first language one can use it as formal language and can use their native language within their friends, family and relatives. Some of them are adopting other lingustics in the name of modernization. Some might think having few languages will be easy but we will loose our origin and our ethics. It teaches one to respect their country their religion and their festivals. Nowadays, many parents teach their children english or other languages right from their birth because of this many children are not aware about their native language which is also one of the major reason behind langugage extinction. In conclusion, language should be preserve as much as possible. They should give more priority to their languages. I believe that variety of languages shows the uniqueness of world and it should be passed to next generations.