Some people are of the opinion that children should be awarded for good behavior: others think they should be punished for bad behavior: discuss both views and give your opinion

Development of a child starts from his home. The question of discipline is extremely important but debatable. While there are people who prefer rewarding children’s good behavior, others believe that bad behavior should be punished. However, In my opinion any positive actions ought to be recognized by the parents right away which will be beneficial in over all grooming of child’s personality. To start with, reward and recognition develops self belief and leads to an overall better performance in child’s behavior. Moreover, It encourages the child to be recognized in front of others and be eminent than others. As an example, children who are appreciated for their positive deeds tends to participate better in social gathering than those who are not. Therefore, its is essential and must for elders to appreciate and boost the discipline showed by children. On the other side, there are people who oppose the idea of awarding children and favor that bad behavior ought to be penalized. As per them, In order to be a responsible and well mannered attendee to a social and public gatherings good behaviors plays a vital role. For instance, children will not engage themselves in any inappropriate act which had been castigated before. On the whole, bad behavior should be inflicted with a penalty as this is a proactive approach. To conclude, discipline of a child should be continuously monitored and there are plethora of means which helps in the improvement of a child’s behaviors. In my view, recognition and recompense of a good behavior goes hand in hand and helps in becoming a better citizen of society.