Some people feel that the design of newly constructed buildings in big cities should be controlled by governments. Others believe those who finance the construction of a building should be free to design it as they see fit.

With the advancement of development in real estate sector, few section of society believe that government have restrict new development building design in the metro city, while others opine that infrastructure company should have their freedom to make their design. I personally believe that Company have freedom to choose their own design with some limited criteria. On the one hand, when central authority restrict with some rules on building design, City construction maintain their uniformity. By this esthetical view will be maintain and it will enhance beauty of the city. For instance, Chandigarh is first well planned city of India, when you visit this city, you can find that the beauty if the city maintained by their similar all concept of houses and apartments buildings. Moreover, few restriction ensure the necessity requirement of the livelihood. Center has strict resolution regarding basic amenity and facility in the area such like, Amendment Park, hospital, and school in each and every sector of the city. That will fulfill necessity requirement of the general public. On the other hand, when we are looking on later view, if company have freedom the design their project according their own design, it would provide uniqueness to the infrastructure. This will maintain creativity of the sector which will provide boost to the overall sector. For example, Dubai government provided freedom to the infrastructure authority to make their own design, by this Dubai become famous for their antique development which attraction traveler from all over the world. Moreover, metropolitans got choice to select their dream designer building for accommodation and their professional use. In conclusion, I firmly believe that center should provide access to the corporation company to make their own design which bring benefit of uniqueness and more option to the consumer. Conversely, center should make strict law to maintain similarity and assurance to provide basic necessity of the town.