Some People Are Leaving The Countryside To Live In Cities And Towns what are the causes and solutions.

Nowadays more and more youngsters are moving from rural areas to urban areas in search of better jobs and lifestyle leaving their old parents behind. This essay will discuss the problems related to this move and will also suggest an appropriate solution. To begin with, youngsters are moving to urban areas in search of better education and job opportunities which they cannot find in rural areas. In cities there are good universities which will give them better education and improved career prospects. Also, plenty of jobs are available in cities. This is the predominant reason young people prefer towns to villages. Unfortunately, this migration causes a lot of hardship to seniors who are left behind. They have no one to take care of them when they need support the most. Consequently, many aged people are now seeking admission in old age homes where they may or may not receive adequate care. This problem can be solved if governments create higher educational institutions and job opportunities in rural areas. As a result of this, more people will prefer to stay in their villages. The government should sign contracts with big companies for creating job opportunities in villages /rural areas. To sum up, old people play a crucial role in our society as their knowledge and experience can help a society grow and leaving them alone will lead to several problems. The government can tackle this problem by creating more opportunities for younger generation living in rural areas.