Some people are fond of buying new gadgets, phones, or laptops. Is this a good or bad thing? Discuss your opinion. Some people believe that if people are allowed to work

Gizmos are becoming popular nowadays, and several people are addicted to buying many devices, which is having some negatives. This essay agrees with this notion that purchasing more than one similar electronic product is squandering of money and also damages the environment. Excessive shopping leads to spending on unnecessary goods, which s mostly spotted in developed nations, and it indicates that people of this nation are satisfied with their standard of life, simultaneously there are other countries which are struggling with their daily necessities. Furthermore, even wealthy nations have many homeless and people living in a derelict condition. Perhaps, instead of repeatedly purchasing similar and updating goods, wealthy individuals should start to contribute towards social upliftment and act responsibly. By purchasing new devices, individuals discard the old items into trash, which eventually ends up in a landfill site. Landfill sites are full of non-recyclable and toxic matter that can harm flora and fauna; hence, the more amount of careless disposing of components leads to a disturbing fact of destroying eco-system. Moreover, according to the Times survey report, around 90 per cent of animals, habitat is affected by the dumping grounds. Therefore minimizing the garbage, we produce would benefit the environment. A simple solution is to repair goods so that it lasts to its maximum life, rather than dumping it. In conclusion, people are hooked to purchase the latest gadgets and devices which pleases them; but then again it leads to spendthrift and has detrimental consequences of mushrooming rubbish. I believe that money should be spent on social development, and people should minimize the amount of scrap they throw out.