Most of the people want to achieve a balance between work and other aspects of life but only a few of them are able to do so. What are the reasons behind failure to achieve a balance in this regard and what steps can be taken to improve this situation.

Most important thought on mind of every working class individual is to strike a perfect balance between working and also to efficiently manage other aspects of life and to pursue individual interests. Even though everyone hasgiven a thought about this at some point of time in their carrier, only some people are able to execute actions into plan. In this essay I would like to explain some reasons behind failure to achieve a balance in field service industry catering to fields of IT and software clients and also discuss about steps that can be taken to improve this situation With ever expanding globalisation and advancement in technologies there are huge opportunities that are created in fields related to service industry catering to needs of software and IT clients. Many young people are choosing to start their carrier in above fields as companies offer higher compensation along with best in class benefits. One aspect of this industry requires employees to be flexible for instances to be able to work in shift basis, overtime, rotation basis as bussiness is mostly driven by client. This type of work environment would negatively impact the idea of striking a work life balance and is one of the reasons for failure to pursue other aspects of life. On the other hand lack of personal motivation and getting too immersed in work is also one of the biggest contributors for failure to maiantain balance across various other fields of work. Some of the steps that can be taken to limits the negative effects of service industry employees is to develop a strategy where every individual is limited to work not more than 9 hours a day and create innovational programs for instances like providing them with coupons to stay active through gyms, training centers etc. , which encourages them to pursue other aspects of life. For people who lack personal motivation and too immersed in work training workshops should be conducted signifying the importance of striking a balance and helping them to pursue their individual interests. In summary, I would like to pen down that it is very important for people to recognize the importance of striking a balance between work and other aspects of life. It is also responsibility of employers to create programs that would encourage an active life style.