Schoolchildren are becoming far too dependent on computer. This is having an alarming effect on reading and writing skills. agree or disagree.

It is irrefutable that modern technology has rendered many conventional concept out of fashion and the basic linguistic skills reading and writing are not an exception going to this many people are speculating that these girls are losing their relevance in this era of electronic communication personally I agree with the suggested view because of numerous reasons. First and the foremost negative impact of mobile phones and computer is that this technology makes people unable to write correctly. All these gadgets come with a software named 'Auto-correction' once set as a default a man can write perfectly correct words without knowing their spellings. This short term convenience becomes the part of their daily life making them unable to write in real situations. Apart from this, youngsters have developed a wrong method of writing words by breaking them into short forms it is called cyber language where they write because as 'bcoz' and good morning as GM this is an adequate way of writing which is replacing the new language day by day. secondly, it is not only the writing skill that is gripping but reading also has been ignored under the dominance of modern technology. people, especially, young ones have given up the habit of reading books and newspapers as mobile phones provide them pictures and auditory interpretation of any book and news report. in worse situations, youngsters have totally abandoned the idea of reading books apart from their course texts. books are the endless source of knowledge but various mobile applications are attractive enough to distract the young minds away from them. To conclude, there is no doubt that reading and writing skills are disappearing under the shadow of technology. it is need of the hour that teachers as well as parents should make efforts to encourage children about the importance of these skills.