It is more important for schoolchildren to learn about local history than world history. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

To learn and have knowledge of our local history is a matter of pride and to gain knowledge of world history is also important to increase your general knowledge. I completely agree with the statement that in today’ era, it’s important to have knowledge about what is happening around you in your local as well as worldwide. It keeps you knowledgeable and proactive and updated. Be proactive for any discussion, debates or argument is a good sign of knowledgeable person. But when it’s a matter of Local history, our India’s history is so vast and popular that people from world they are keen to know about our history and they frequently visit Indian historical places to gain more knowledge about Indian history. in our past time India is known for its legendry people who have created remarkable and pleasant history which made our India popular and dreamland in worldwide where people form another countries want to live and learn about our history, our culture. To Conclude I would be happy to share that India is only that country where people from other countries are dreaming to live in and learn from our history. It’s a good point to have a knowledge of world history but as well as the local history is also first step to learn and love about the history of our country which makes us feel proud and happy while talking about it, then only we can admire the history concept.