Some people agree that children should ask parents advice before making any decisions while other people feel that they shouldn't turn their parents when they make decisions.

Some people tend to seek their parents' advice in case they have any troubles in life while others believe in their inner instincts which can be helpful for them. There are a number of valid arguments on both sides which I will discuss now. People opposed to ask for parents' advice highlight the long period experience of them which leads right decisions and success. For example, they might also encounter the same situation as their children or see the ups and downs of life till the following age, this means that they are quite knowledgeable and experienced about how to tackle the matters and choosing the choices. Secondly, parents are the only ones in children's life who care more about them and want their children to be happier and more successful that they are. Finally, if parents are asked for consultation by their children, they feel needed and it eventually will make them pleased by leading strong familial bonds. Conversely, there are some teenagers who are more daring and confident about themselves. They do not take into consideration their parents' suggestions on account of feeling confused or frustrated. This kind of adolescents might go on to mature rather that quickly and become more independent individual. Recent studies reveal that new generation who are more self disciplined are being able to succeed in many spheres of life by obtaining incredible results and managing to develop sophisticated social skills including problem solving capabilities. To sum up, my own feeling is that parents' ideas and feelings can indeed be a great help, with the experience leading to improved purposes that are valuable in the future. Of course, children is believed to acquire indispensible aims in the future by approaching to their own thoughts, but parents are preferred to ask support in any kind of issues.