Some people advocate the death penalty for those who committed violent crimes. Others say that capital punishment is unacceptable in contemporary society. Describe the advantages and disadvantages of the death penalty and give your opinion.

Some people support death punishment for criminals who committed violent crimes, however, others think this is not right. In my opinion, I believe death penalties could result in decrease number of crimes in society. On the contrary, it could bring injustice to some. One of the advantages of advocating death penalty is reduction in crime rates in the society, resulting in less budget towards jails. People will be scared to commit wrong activities due to the fact that they could be hang till date for those crimes. This harsh result of any bad behavior in society will help the government to spend less on the police and jail maintenance, which can later be used for the betterment of society. For example, the UAE government has a rule of public execution in case of finding a rapist which is the main reason, the number of rape cases in the country has fallen to almost zero, and this helped the UAE government to invest their time and money for the development of country instead of dealing with such expenses to control bad activities by funding police. On the other hand, the drawback of death punishment to criminals is injustice to some people. In other words, justice system should consider the circumstances under which the person has committed the crime. As per the report from justice department of USA, each year 3% of people getting death penalty for their committed crimes are actually happened under some influence by someone older than them or somebody more powerful than them who are responsible for forcefully making them commit those crimes. Therefore, courts should punish criminals by considering situation and case by case basis as it could be unfair to some. In conclusion, death penalty for violent crimes has some benefits to it which will help make our society reduce crimes and a better place to live, however, it has some disadvantage to it if not handled properly by justice system.