Most offenders commit more crimes after serving their first punishment. Why is this happening and what measures can be taken to tackle this problem?

Most offenders commit more crimes after serving their first punishment. Why is this happening and what measures can be taken to tackle this problem? These days, there is a surge in the number of repeat offenders. The reason why this problem happens is they find difficulty seeking new jobs and providing free specific courses relating to occupational skills will be the most viable solution. The primary cause of the fact that more crimes are committed by ex-cons is they feel hard to look for careers. Many companies concern ex-offenders to be extremely dangerous, therefore, they scarcely give criminals chances to being employed. The situation of having no money will push them to the verge of repeating bad things. For example, according to an article of Minnesota police newspaper, people being rearrested confessed that they had no choice but robbed money from banks to manage their lives after some businesses refused their job applications. To solve this problem, governments should offer people who have just left jail vocational training for free. Through these courses, not only will they be equipped themselves with necessary skills but also learn to become a better version than one’s in the past. As a result, employers no longer hesitate to recruit them as well as discriminate them with other normal human beings. Take Canada as a justification, the labor organization in this country provide five vocational programs throughout the year for ex-cons and this resulted in less crimes recommitment last three years. In conclusion, after being released from prison, many offenders tend to commit the same unlawful act. This occurs owing to the scarcity of jobs opportunities and authorities can prepare classes teaching jobs skills to tackle the situation.