In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages?

There is a message which normally teaches to children, in various cultures, to do hard work to succeed. This essay will first suggest the primary benefit of working hard, and then the drawback of this approach. The main advantage of teaching children to work wholeheartedly is that it leads to learning the key to success. This means that pupils learn if they work well; they can achieve well. For instance, while preparing for exams, there should be a lecture given to children on the importance of study by themselves instead of copying data from other kid’s papers. In this way, they would be got an idea that they will become a good person and gain knowledge if they study. That’s why this technique is very fruitful at the younger stage, and these pupils will become respectable members of society. Despite this benefit, there is a negative effect too. In other words, some people take it as much seriously and they busy themselves in their work without taking any rest; besides, it creates an adverse effect on their health. According to research conducted in York school, Canada, the teenagers who taught the lesson of hard work by their instructors face an issue in their health. This means that they overburden themselves with the load of stress of work. So, in this case, this might be affected negatively instead of positively. In conclusion, although there is a benefit of learning the key thing, there is a detrimental effect too.