Some people advocate the death penalty for those who comitted violent crimes. Others say that capital punishment is unacceptable in contemporary society. Describe the advantages and disadvantages of the death penalty and give your opinion.

It is argued, that criminals should get the death penalty for crimes that include violence, while others think that this is an outdated action for in modern and contemporary society. This essay agrees, that the death penalty is the only way to show what consequences violent crimes have. It will suggest that criminals should suffer for their actions, however it will submit that the government still murders the criminal and thus, we can considered them as criminals, too. First of all, a crime where someone was killed is considered as a major crime. Those murderer get most of the time arrested for the rest of their lives. However, people who have conducted many crimes, for example homecide, rapery and assault get the death penalty. This basically means, that the criminals get arrested for the rest of their lives but not like those who die naturally in prison, the criminal gets killed by the government. Thus, this a method to punish those who have killed people and thereby, stole their lives. It shows, that criminals have to pay with their lives too, if they commit such a horrible crime. Furthermore, this action may show other criminals what consequences their actions have and that they will suffer from the bad actions. Thus, maybe less crimes will happen in the future because criminals know that they will die too. Despite all the positive aspects of killing a murderer in prison, there are still some downsides to this action. The death penalty should show the citizens that their actions have consequences but the government still does the same thing like the criminals. They murdered a human beeing. Most of the time this action is very painful for a criminal because they do not die directly. They get a shot injection with poison inside of it, thus their heart stops beating and until this happens it can take up to 30 minutes. So basically the government implies such bad actions even more in the society by doing the exact thing. Thereby, many criminals will become even more motivated to murder people because death and killing someone is an action which is a government implies into the society. That's why many people hold the opinion, that in order to have a contemporary society we need to set stop such bad actions. Overall, one can say that having the government kill people shows citizens that actions like this are correct when someone should suffer from their actions. However, I believe that we need such strict rules in order to punish bad people with a horrible fine. To conclude, one can say that it is good to have fines like the death penalty. Thus, criminals know that they will die to if they kill someone. The death penalty should scare people, in order to prevent violent crimes.