Some people advocate death penalty for those who committed violent crimes. Others say that capital punishment is unacceptable in contemporary society. Describe advantages and disadvantages of death penalty and give your opinion.

One of the most pressing issues in modern society is a dying sentence for extreme offenders. It is often said that a departure sentence is necessary to keep the security system efficiency in the society, while, others oppose it because this is an unethical judgment. In this easy, I will examine the benefits and downsides of this contentious phenomenon and provide my own perspective which is that any anti-social activity can be reduced only by putting the death sentence. From an overall perspective, there are a number of disadvantages of death penalties. Perhaps the main disadvantage is that we have no rights to kill other humans. Right to live is the basic right of any human being, and no one can infringe this right, irrespective of the person’s deeds. Moreover, innocent people can face wrongful execution. Such unfair sentences take away the lives of innocent people and make other citizens lose faith in law and justice. And besides, sometimes criminals repent of their acts. In this case, they should be given a second chance to improve themselves. Generally speaking, there is a wide range of advantages, why people believe that longer imprisonment is really necessary to lessen the crime rates. Perhaps the main reason why people in favour of this trend is, that it will act as a warning by law that any antisocial and offence acts are intolerable and unacceptable. For instance, life imprisonment and capital punishment are pre-planned for murders and horrible assault eases. This will make people think several times before committing to a crime. In addition, longer prison will assure the community that bestiality will receive the highest degree of punishments and never be roamed in the public freely which will make the community free from offence. As a consequence, it ensures the less threat to the local from these anti-social elements. For example, a recent survey conducted in Dhaka, and it's clearly shown that awarding a longer judgment of 16 years for sexual assault, lead to decrease the sexual harassment cases. In conclusion, this is a topic which raises some questions in contemporary life. Having considered both sides of the viewpoints I would argue that putting a dying penalty will make our society free from extreme offences. However, if we don't put the death penalty on violent crimes, people will engage in themselves with the world of crime.