SOME PEOPL SAY THAT CHILDREN SHOULD STAY IN SCHOOL UNTIL THE AGE OF 18. OTHERS SUGGEST THAT EDUCATING CHILDREN UNTIL THE AGE OF 14 IS ENOUGH.

In every country, education sector shares same timeline pattern for children. The youngsters are needed to clear 12 standards in schools, in order to get admission in various universities and colleges. Many undergraduates are of similar age, that is 18. Some say that school education should be limited to 14 years and few are against it. In my view, schooling must be kept until 18 years of age due to certain reasons. To start with, people need to understand that human brain needs time to evolve. Age 18 is the age, when human brain has matured itself and is ready to handle the pressure of advance level education. However, if 14 years old students are exposed to higher education, the results can be alarming. Students will find it difficult to grasp the technical terms. There brain will not process the information being provided as it is beyond their reach to understand that complex knowledge. Students will experience more mental stresses, when they will try to decode and extract information from such complex books. In addition, colleges and universities faculties will experience difficulties in teaching young undergraduates. Professor’s will need to devote extra time to make students clear the basic information, which 18 years old student can easily understand. This devotion will waste lot of valuable time of both students and professors. So, it is better if children remain in school and mature themselves until 18 years of age. In contrast, less schooling will make youngsters graduate at an early age which will bring profitable results. Parents will save a huge amount of money, if 4 years of schooling is removed. Moreover, young graduates will start earning in their teens, making them independent at a very early age. This means that they will work more years and earn more money. Early life settlements will make parents worry less about their children. In addition, this situation will provide youngsters plenty of time to plan about their future and career. To conclude, plan of schooling till age 14, could be alarming for youngsters, as their mental health will be at stake in this situation. However, if this plan is implemented and students are able to bear the burden of higher education, the results could be profitable.