Some parents want their children to read only serious educational books at all times, and they think it is a waste of time to read any entertainments books. What is your opinion about this?

As the competition increases with each day so the parents do want their children to read only serious educational books at all the times because they do not want them to get diverted from studies by reading entertainment books. As per the parents reading only serious educational books will keep their young ones sincere towards studies and which in result will help them to score better and to get better future opportunities in terms of jobs. On the contrary, if they will read entertainment books their mind will get diverted and this might hamper their upcoming life because they will not be able to focus on their studies completely. In my opinion, both studies and good time are equally important. Education is really important for an individual to reach prestigious heights in their life by getting a better job or by getting better future prospects, but no one can keep themselves involved in education all the times and to study well a break is required. The break can be taken in several forms from watching television to following your hobbies or passion or by spending some time in reading any entertainment books to refresh their mind and to follow a bright to be time again. I believe that education and entertainment can be taken side by side to maintain a balance in life and to not get stressed or depressed by studying the whole day and by keeping yourself busy in scoring higher than the last time. Entertainment books will also help to increase your reading habits along with the fact to make your mind feel fresh which will make it work better than before because the pressure from your brain gets released and your mind get relief from all the thoughts that were going on in your head during studies. In conclusion, I would like to say that I support free time or entertainment based books.