Some parents think it is good to have mobile phones for their children, others disagree with it.

There is no doubt that electronic gadgets have huge benefits on youngsters' lifestyles. However, many parents believe, it has negative effects on children. I cannot entirely agree with the statement, and I will discuss both sides of the argument with some examples. The most significant issue is sometimes parents misunderstand the bright side of mobile use because of negativity in society. Hence, they force children to avoid digital gadgets like mobiles, tablets, and computers. Although this is sometimes true for many reasons, if teenagers spend massive time with them, they will have to suffer from health issues like less physical activity leads to obesity, eyesight issue and smartphone addiction. For example, a few years ago, one game called Blue whale killed thousands of children worldwide. Moreover, the game provokes them to attempt suicide. In contrast, instead of moving teenagers away from phones, they should use parental control applications such as family trackers and firewalls to help them monitor device uses. On the other hand, Using smartphones for educational purposes have practical advantages. If parents allow their youngsters to use mobile for a limited period, it would have significant upsides. It may increase creativity, work in a team, match up with eye-hand movement, and, most importantly, think out of the box. For example, many studies show that children learn faster by watching and observing things. In addition, students can learn other subjects such as new languages and craft work, which help boost confidence and maybe perform better in their school. To conclude, although mobile has some downside, parental controls would help to reduce them. Hence, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.