Prevention is better than cure. Researching om curing diseases is too expensive, so it is better to invest in preventive measures.

Avoidance is preferable than medicine. Research associated with medication is prohibitively expensive, and investing in prevention disease is preferable instead spend resources on it. I strongly believe that looking towards to cost-effective edge is the optimal choice to consider preventing disease, although such decision may have its positive aspects under a wealthy perspective. First and foremost, chosen by prevention issue provide a scenario which is easier to treat the disease, because detecting diseases by exams and clinical consulting avoid taking extreme interventions. For instance, the detection of high cholesterol level by blood exam provides the possibility to take medicine to prevent a heart attack. In addition, the treatment by remedy makes the situation simpler and cheaper than extreme cases. Secondly, choosing by avoid the painful and suffering treatment, hence making treatment more tranquil and stable, which there is a plenty of positive effects. A good example is about cancer, which the preventive detection allows the possibility to treat by effective resources chemotherapy, radiotherapy, or even small surgical interventions. Additionally, there is greater success of cure and enhances the mental health of patients beyond hope, when detected in advance. In conclusion, I firmly believe that preventive investments are always better for individual and their finances than medicine. Looking towards to citizens awareness and also healthy, the government should provide investments in propaganda disseminating about the importance of preventive measures beyond regular check-ups to avoid extreme cases of disease, and consequently impact in the citizens and also public savings such as public retirement and public health.