Some parents spend little free time with their children today. Why is this? Who do you think this affects more, parents or children?

Owing to the fact that, today the life became so much busy to give attention to the family, hence it is the ultimate truth that guardians neglect their peers and are able to spend almost no time with them. There are various reasons for this such as, work schedule, patterns and familial conflicts. However, I think that the impact mainly goes on the children because they are really immature and emotionally vulnerable. This essay will elaborate on the same topic in the upcoming paragraphs. To commence with, firstly, the minimal availability of time is the core issue, leading to inattention to their children. The parents, especially both of the parents are working and most of them are in shift duties. So, it is commonly observed that the parents leave for the job before the child wakes up in the morning and they usually come back home when the child already went into deep sleep. To exemplify, in my city Mumbai, I have been observing for a decade that one of my neighbours, Mr Patil, is never able to do breakfast with his child except on Sunday. According to his son, Mr Patil is living out of the station, in another city and comes to visit him on the weekends. Hence, it can be seen that lack of time is responsible for neglecting children and their needs. Secondly, It has been studied and proved by many psychologists that growing children are more exposed to emotional issues and depletion of mental growth due to negligence, especially by parents. According to the survey conducted by the Juvenile Mental Health Association, London, in March 2020, it has been reported that 60% of children suffered from depression and anxiety whose parents were divorced and separated. Nevertheless, parents can always solve their internal conflicts for the sake of the betterment of their children and this also can be seen in traditional and culture-oriented countries like India. Therefore, it can be said that issues, quarrels and misadjustment of parenteral relationships have a huge negative impact on a child's future. In conclusion, It is crystal clear that, despite a hectic work schedule and mutual conflicts between the mother and the father, they must pay attention to the emotional needs of their peers because they are the delicate ones and can be seriously get affected by parents negligence.