Some people think that governments should spend more money on sports facilities for top athletes. others argue that this money should be spent for sports facilities for ordinary people.

A proportion of population reckon that it is better for the governing authorities to work on the development of sports amenities for renowned sports personalities, which, however, is contradicted by the other segment arguing that common people are more in need of sports establishments. As far as I am concerned, the government ought to keep both players as well as general population into consideration while deciding on budget. The section of populace who favors athletes to get more benefits of government spending on sports welfare facilities such as sports academies and more equipment tend to say so due to the fact that those eminent sports people have already been chosen to represent their nations on international level. Therefore, any kind of scarcity of essential training or sports institutes etcetera could certainly put nation’s reputation as well as chances of triumphs in jeopardy. Furthermore, it is not incorrect to say that sports need regular practice and perseverance. Hence, it is unequivocal that any person, even if they are invincible and successful enough, still needs to keep their practice incessant. On the flip side, the proponents of the second viewpoint validate their argument by pointing out that popular sports persons are already gaining enough attention from the authorities. Nonetheless, those living normal life are more likely to be deprived of sports facilities in their area. This, as a consequence, might not enable potential athletes, particularly those belonging to the unprivileged parts of the society to burgeon in their field of interest. Furthermore, having a sports club in the vicinity could also prove out to be an entertainment activity for the dwellers and will leave less chances for the denizens to get prone to health issues provided they are utilizing those available opportunities. In my opinion, every country needs new athletes to come forward and make their region feel proud, which, as a result, calls for government’s investment on sports infrastructure for future sportsmen and women. On the other hand, it is also pivotal to keep encouraging and maintain the performance of those who have already attained popularity. In conclusion, it would be a great idea if the legal authorities keep their contribution equal so that those struggling to become athletes are given no chances to give up their desired objectives and sports celebrities could keep on flourishing their sports skills.