Communicating with other people in person, face to face, is better than communicating with them by telephone, letters, or e mail. , or not? Why? Use specific examples and reasons to explain your answer.

With the meaning of human being and social being, we have to pass every moment through a system of exchange. When we exchange information then it is called communication. The key purpose of communication is to exchange greeting and transmission of meaning between addresser and addressee. The reason behind the emergence of new medium is to communicate with distant addressee within the shortest possible time. Initially, the direct way of communication is face-to-face communication. There are a few people who think that face-to-face communication is better than other types of communication, such as letters, E-mail, or telephone calls. Speech is one of the ways of verbal as well as face-to-face communication. Whenever, someone does not express into other medium of communication s/he wants to explain him or her by face-to-face communication. Though other means of communication are directly connected to addressee, but secondary medium, technological support with writing system, wire-connection substantiate a new dimension. Now it has made our life so convenient that we can communicate globally within a few second. This is the most pivotal advantage of secondary medium of communication. Sometimes it enhances security crisis. It is evident that using these means of communication, the significance of their sharing expression can be traced. Meanwhile, from different perspective, the prime reason goes for face-to-face communication is interactivity. In this communication it is very easier to read out someone’s mind and behavior with their throwing expression. It is found that people mostly older persons who are not get used to using other means of communication such as letters, e-mails or telephone calls, they usually emphasize upon face-to-face communication. Sometimes they feel other means of communication such as letters e-mail or telephone calls become threatening for them. However, with the development of science and technology and by the effect of globalization, the sphere of communication has emerged broadly. For the maintenance of global network communication system must be faster. Telephone, mail are the products of this latest communication system. At present it makes our life so easier that we are able to communicate with more distant or nearer anyone of this world. To communicate by any kind of means and face to face are never equal. It is better way to exchange the real essence and sense of words rather than to communicate face to face. In the time of science and technology, it is not always possible to communicate face to face. But the necessity and importance of face to face communication is unavoidable.