Some parents and children believe that children behaviour sould be strictly controlled. While others think children should be free ti behave Disucss both sides and give opinion

Children behaviour is often a debated topic. Many people are of the opinion that there should be a stringent check on the way, a child behave; however, others believe that children should be given a freedom to behave the way they want. In my opinion, children’s behaviour should be monitored strictly as it will be beneficial for their future. On the one hand, many people believe that a child should be given a freedom to express himself the way he want. What these people apprehend is that it develops the confidence of a child. To elaborate, if a juvinile has no fear of the consequences resulting from his actions, he would express himself effectively, which will help in building his confidencee. For instance, an annual report of  “Lyceum School” revealed that 80 percent of the students who participated in different activities organized at shool are the one’s who have less parental control. Hence, it indicates that freedom plays a crucial role in boosting the self esteem of children. On the other hand, it is believed by some that children’s attitude should be monitored strictly, and I agree with them. This is because it will help these children in their future. When there is a check on children’s attitude by the guardians, they adopt good habits, such as social skills, which are beneficial for their future particularly in professional life. In contrast, children whose parents do not control their behaviour often become short-tempered and suffer later in life because of this attitude. For instance, I was strictly guided by my mother the way I should behave, and it helped me in developing good life-skills that contributed to my career growth later in life. Therefore, I believe children should strictly be taught how to behave. To conclude, although freedom will help students by  developing their confidence, I believe that it would lead to embarrassing situations later in life as these people who experience such type of upbringing are often over-confident and short-tempered. Students with strict behaviour guidance in childhood are found to be more successful in their careers