SOME ORGANIZATION BELIEVE THAT THEIR EMLOYESES SHOULD DRESS SMARTLY. OTHERS VALUE QUALITY WORK ABOVE APPEARANCE. DISCUSS BOTH THESE VIEWS AND GIVE YOUR OWN OPINION

It is believed that dressing smartly is a reasonable manner for employees to have, whereas others believe that quality of work is more valuable than appearance. In my opinion, how one presents is indeed essential, but the overall performance at work should be valued more. On the one hand, appearance is essential at many workplaces in that it creates an image or the first impression to people. Such an image or impression is usually associated with the level of professions. Retailor industry, for instance, if a salesperson is dressed decently with a suit and a white shirt, people are more likely to purchase products from them who look trustworthy and professional compared with someone with a casual look. Thus, one's outfit does influence the mindsets of the majority. On the other hand, 'you cannot judge a book by its cover'. In light of this, many employees believe that having a better quality of work is far more important than appearance because a skilled person is able to solve problems and work more productive. A qualified administrator, for instance, plays an essential role in making decisions for a business in order to ensure everything runs smoothly. From a long-term perspective, employees should give more credit to someone who carries a better quality of work to establish a favorable reputation for their businesses. In conclusion, in my opinion, even though many people do judge someone by the look of their appearance, providing better quality work, in the main, is the key to success amongst businesses.