Some organisations believe that their employees should dress smartly. Others value quality of work above appearance.

In today's competitive world, it is still a matter of debate that organizations think that their employees should dress smartly while the other group of people believe in quality of work above appearance. First I would like to bring to light misconceptions about smart dress code to be followed by employees. The dressing etiquettes are most common in the organizations, which are having relations directly to the common people. The popular example of such occupations are healthcare workers, doctors, engineers in the factories, construction workers, taxi drivers, policemen, security personnel, and soldiers. Most of these occupations have social responsibility which they have to follow while performing their duties. Their specific apparel-code always reminds them to perform their duty with honesty and care. On the other side, theory suggests that the people who are in creative and artistic professions are less likely to follow the dress code. They believe in the quality of work rather than their public appearance. For example, a software programmer is very creative in his art of coding and getting things done overnight, they are comfortable in their pajamas or denims. Most of the IT companies in the world do not force their employees to wear white collared shirts. The reason behind this is, they want their employees to perform on their deadline without interrupting their creativity and ingenious way of working. In my robust opinion, I want to emphasize the importance of uniform in the occupations. The dress code defined by the institutions makes their employees to influence them to perform the duties with responsibility. Nobody wants a primary teacher, teaching their children in a party dress. There are certainly some occupations which only need a piece of art or creativity rather than a smart shirt and pants. But in my opinion the dress code definitely saves your time to choose a cloth and focuses more on your duties in the society. I strongly believe that the people should wear their clothes according to their profession and must follow the dress code for particular occupations by their prospective organizations.