Many old buildings protected by law are part of a nation’s history. Some people think they should be knocked down and replaced by news ones. How important is it to maintain old buildings? Should history stand in the way of progress?

Buildings and structures are an integral part of human civilization since a long time such as houses, castles, forts, and religious constructions etc. Many of these buildings are safeguarded by the rules and regulations. while some people believe that the old buildings should be demolished and swapped by newly constructed ones. From my point of view, it is crucial to maintain these, but this does not mean that the progress should be halted. presserving certain old buildings is important for several reasons. Firstly, these structures provide an insight into the history of our nation. These buildings have helped reasearchers to learn about the evolution of our culture and also about our ancestral lifestyles. Without these monuments, we could only learn by books and documentries, and it would be a gloomy process to learn it that way. Many of these establishments are an example of an impeccable artistry. Furthermore, these buildings on a practical level can prove to be a efficient source of income to the country as they attract many tourists round the globe. However, this certainly does not mean that the modernization should bbe discouraged. I believe that the old buildings can be protected in tandem with progress. For example, many of these historic buildings are nowadays being renovated whilst retaining their original beauty, character and essence. By studying about our history, we understand more about the world we live in, and this helps us to build a better tomorrow. To conclude, i believe that it is very important to protect and preserve old buildings as we can learn about our roots as can from other nations. such knowledge can also help us to understand the essential things to modernize our country in the best way possible.