Criminals should be sent is rehabilitation instead of prison. Provide your argument.

I disagree with the statement that, criminals should be sent is rehabilitation instead of prison. I do not agree with this statement because this method can create chaos in society. Some reasons that I can mention are, possibility of increasing criminal activities in the society, the overload population in rehabilitation, the doubt about the changed attitude of mastermind criminals, etc. First of all, if the criminals are aware that, there will be no punishment for a crime, and they are going to be sent in a rehabilitation center for overcoming their minds, then there will be a significant amount of increasing crimes in the society. As for now, the criminals have a fear to be locked up in prison and to get severe punishments like imprisonment or death order for severe crimes. If it is permitted that any criminals regardless their crimes, will be sent is the rehabilitation, then the criminals will not have the fear anymore. So, crime rate will be increased knowing that, there will be no punishments. Secondly, the rehabilitation centers are the places where generally, actual criminals are not diagnosed, rather mostly, crimes that are committed by children, teenagers, women for their protection, or people who are normally not the mastermind or professional killers but, committed a crime in the hit of the moment. Also, these people can be cured with a rehabilitation treatment for a time being where they promise to go back as they were and they do. Instead, the mastermind criminals, professional criminals, or serial killers have a very complicated mind which is very difficult to cure with only the help of rehabilitation. Besides, if they are given a treatment and permitted to be free, they have the possibility to start their crimes again. The people and doctors related to the rehabilitation centers, have to be very much patient with their patients. Some criminals do not deserve to be in the treatment, rather they should be hanged. Thirdly, some criminals are never bound to be changed. Previously, we have seen examples of different criminals, how they were freed, and they had started committing crime again. Also, according to the record, some serial killers stared killing people again whenever, they got the chances. International mafia, illegal business holders, black market traders and so many criminals are looking for the opportunity to commit crime. So, it is very difficult for the rehabilitation centers to overcome their attitude because the criminals are never intend to be changed. That is why, rehabilitation centers are not the only solution for every crime, just like one shoe does not fit all. In conclusion, rehabilitation centers try to counsel the amature criminals who are not professionals. That is why, these centers are effective for them. On the contrary, if professional criminals are also given the chance of counselling without any punishment, the rate of crimes possibly will be increased rather than decreasing. That is why, criminals should not be sent is rehabilitation instead of prison.