Some individuals believe that it is most effective way for toddlers to be flourished by the whole family, including uncles, aunts and grandparents instead of just parents. According to my opinion, I agree with the given statement. And my preference is justified further.

Some individuals believe that it is most effective way for toddlers to be flourished by the whole family, including uncles, aunts and grandparents instead of just parents. According to my opinion, I agree with the given statement. And my preference is justified further. To begin with my opinion and the foremost reason is children gain a lot of knowledge from other members of the family. to be more exact, family members share their experiences with children so, children can learn from them. India, for instance, is a diverse country and in Indian culture, people always prefer to live with whole family. Another prime benefit is children can be flourished precisely by all family members including grandparents and uncles and aunts. Whereas, that is herculean task in single family. To cap it all, children gain more support, if he or she dwell in joint family. Likewise, they get moral as well as financial support from all members of the family. Besides these, children cannot feel alone in joint family. Because almost 6 to 10 person or more are in joint family. Even, they get more enjoyment during festivals, on special occasions, which are not possible in nuclear family. Furthermore, children get assistance from family members during make any decisions, they get suggestions from all and decide precisely. On the other hand, dwell with joint family and grow up by the whole family have few negatives. The first reason is there are chances to conflict between family members. For instance, about choosing a school or curriculum, children acquired a lot of suggestions. If they try to select their parent’s favourite school, their uncle and aunt may sad and another reason is we do not have enough space to live in the house. So, anyone may sacrifice for space and may conflict or leave the house permanently. To conclude, flourish a child in the joint family is more beneficial in terms of get a number of advantages from members of the family. And minor demerits, which are neglected.