It is true that some celebrities are well-known for their glamorous lifestyle rather than their talents and success.

It is true that some celebrities are well-known for their glamorous lifestyle rather than their talents and success. While I agree that these celebrities may set a bad example for youngsters, I also believe that other famous people act as positive role models. On the one hand, there are compelling reasons why I believe that many famous people become popular due to their lifestyle, instead of their outstanding achievement these days. They may have inherited money from their parents, married a famous or wealthy person, or they may have appeared in gossip magazines or a reality TV program. A good example would be Paris Hilton, rich and famous for inheriting a corporation from her family. However, she spends a lot of time at parties and shopping. Her behavior sets a bad example to young people that appearance, glamour, and media profile are more important than hard work and good character. (good) On the other hand, there are still at least as many celebrities whose accomplishments make them excellent role models for young people. Actors, musicians, and sports stars become famous idols because they have worked hard and applied themselves to develop real skills and abilities. They demonstrate the great effort, determination, and ambition required for someone who wants to be truly successful in their chosen field. An example is an actor and martial artist, Jackie Chan, who has become world-famous in the world through years of practice and hard work. These kinds of self-made celebrities can inspire children to develop their talents through application and perseverance. In conclusion, I still contend that celebrities' influence on young people can be positive and harmful for the reasons I have mentioned above.